Professor Nancy Snow, aka "Dr. Propaganda," will discuss U.S. global image during and after Trump



Professor Nancy Snow, a leading global expert on public diplomacy, is scheduled to speak to the Global Business Journalism Lecture Series on Wednesday, May 6. The one-hour program is set for 9 p.m., China time, which is 9 a.m. EDT (Washington), afternoon in Europe and Africa, and 10 p.m. in Japan and Korea.


Wednesday's lecture topic is "The American Response and Its Global Image: Beyond the Trump Presidency."


Professor Snow, known by her professional nickname "Dr. Propaganda," is the author, co-author or editor of 13 books focusing on Asia, the United States and the rest of the world. An emeritus professor at California State University at Fullerton, she is a Distinguished Professor of Public Diplomacy at Kyoto University of Foreign Studies. She has been a frequent guest lecturer at Tsinghua University over the past decade.


"We are delighted to host one of the world's most enlightening, entertaining experts on nations' images," said Rick Dunham, co-director of the Global Business Journalism Program. "We look forward to hearing Professor Snow's timely perspective on America's image in the world, during and after the Trump presidency."


The lecture is scheduled to be conducted on the Zoom platform and is open to all Global Business Journalism students, alumni, Tsinghua faculty and GBJ friends around the world. The conference ID code is 650 2376 9699. Professor Dunham is the lecture host.


Professor Snow recommends that participants read the following article before the lecture: https://www.e-ir.info/2012/12/04/public-diplomacy-and-propaganda-rethinking-diplomacy-in-the-age-of-persuasion/

4 views